County Council Elections 2017

Greens field record number of 65 candidates in Herts County Council elections. In East Herts District you will be able to vote for a Green County Councillor in each division on 4 May 2017



Green candidates are pledging that if elected they will use their influence to put power in the hands of local communities and protect local services. Hertfordshire County Council needs more Green voices, speaking up for strong public services. Our record number of candidates are all dedicated local campaigners and are determined to put power in the hands of local people.

Locally we are particularly concerned about:

  • air pollution along Gascoyne Way in Hertford, at Hockerill junction in Bishop's Stortford and in Sawbridgeworth
  • supported campaigns against the proposed quarry in Bengeo and the incinerator in Hoddesdon
  • submitted our views on increasing sustainable transport for Vision 2050

We want to see strategies locally that:

  • support divestment in fossil fuel and increase the use of renewable energy
  • improve our local environment, including increased opportunities for walking and cycling  
  • create more support for young people's mental health in schools
  • in face of the crisis in the NHS, stronger support for older people within our local communities


Your East Herts Candidates


Bishop's Stortford East - Madela Baddock     

David WBishop's Stortford Rural - David Woollcombe



Alex Daar

Bishop's Stortford West -  Alexandra Daar

Tabitha Evans

Buntingford - Tabitha Evans


Hertford All Saints - Ray Bomber


Hertford Rural - Lydia Somerville

Tony T

Hertford Saint Andrews - Tony Tarrega


Sawbridgeworth - Isabelle Robinson


Ware North - Carolyn Westlake


Ware South - Glen Baker